Difference Between WandaVision and Thanos

Marvel is a brand that is known for its characters. These characters are often used for merchandise, such as trading cards and video games. Marvel has created many different hero teams in their comics, one of which is the Avengers.

The Avengers are made up of many different heroes such as Thor, Captain America, and Iron Man. Another team made up of heroes is the Guardians of the Galaxy. Thanos is another hero who has been part of both teams.

Marvel has been around for decades and continues to grow. It’s no wonder that their movies are so popular. Marvel and DC have been creating some of the best superhero movies in recent years, each with a different take on what it means to be a superhero.

WandaVision vs Thanos

The main difference between WandaVision and Thanos is that Thanos uses his third eye to hunt down beings while Wanda uses her mental powers to create illusions that can make people believe things are not what they are. Wanda can use her mental powers, while Thanos uses his third eye to hunt down beings. WandaVision is also different from Thanos because they both use their power differently.

WandaVision vs Thanos

WandaVision is a Marvel superhero show about two kids that have taken on superpowers and now have to take care of their problems as well as those of their city.

With the help of Scarlet Witch’s mind-reading ability and Vision’s powers of self-sacrifice and omnipotence, they’re able to essentially use his death as their undoing.

Thanos is physically imposing, while Wanda is not. The Marvel Cinematic Universe has a villain in Thanos who uses his powers of destruction to wreak havoc on the world.

While he used his powers for evil, Wanda used her powers of creation for good. Thanos and WandaVision are two superheroes from the Marvel universe. They have similar powers, but their methods of obtaining these powers are different.

Comparison Table Between WandaVision and Thanos

Parameters of ComparisonWandaVision Thanos
Part ofMarvel superheroNot a Marvel superhero
MembersWandaVision is made up of three members.Thanos who is a member of Avengers has a lot more members.
SuperPowersMental Power and Vision can create illusions.Reality-altering powers
CharactersAn alternate universe version of the MCU where things take place differently.A character in Marvel comics with his storylines that have been running since 1973.
Use of PowerUse their powers to fight enemiesUses his third eye to hunt down beings
RoleWhen people watch WandaVision they are relaxed and not threatened by her power.When people watch Thanos people are terrified of him.

What is WandaVision?

WandaVision is a Marvel comic series that was released in October of 2017. It is set in the past and tells the story of Wanda’s journey to becoming a superhero.

In this series, Wanda meets Tony Stark, who helps her with her mental powers. They work together to become Avengers.WandaVision was written by Charles Soule and drawn by Steve McNiven. It is part of Marvel Now! Line of comics.

WandaVision was introduced in the recently released film Black Panther 2018. WandaVision is a sisterhood of young women who have been infused with visions about the future by Wanda Maximoff (AKA Scarlet Witch).

WandaVision is a powerful entity that can manipulate reality and has control over time, space and matter.

WandaVision is the name of the team that Wanda Maximoff, Scarlet Witch, and Vision are on. They are a superhero team in Marvel comics and have been around since 1973.

The Avengers have also been around for about 40 years now.WandaVision is one of the different superhero teams that appear in Marvel comics, and it includes Scarlet Witch, Vision, Ant-Man, Spider-Man, Black Widow, Loki, Captain America, Thor, and Falcon.

One of the members of this team is Thor, who was first introduced in a comic in 1962 by Stan Lee and Jack Kirby.

What is Thanos?

Thanos, on the other hand, was introduced at the end of Avengers: Infinity War 2018. He was created by comic book writer Jim Starlin in 1991 as an evil titan who seeks to rule over all life to save it from extinction.

Thanos is a villain in the Marvel universe who wields the Infinity Gauntlet. He has a large purple head and six chins. The Infinity Gauntlet gives him control over everything from reality to death.

In the comics, Thanos was once an adopted child of Mentor, a member of the Titanian race. His adoptive father was killed when he was just an infant, so he set out on a quest for vengeance against all living beings.

His plan involved using the Infinity Stones to decimate half of all life to bring balance back to the universe. While this plan didn’t work as he had planned, Thanos remains a formidable opponent because he can always come up with new methods to enact his plan on Earth.

In the Avengers: Infinity War movie, Thanos makes his first appearance when he is battling Earth’s mightiest superheroes in New York City.

Thanos is a Marvel comic book character who was first introduced in the Marvel comic series Iron Man #55. He has been an important figure for the Marvel universe and has appeared in multiple movies.

Thanos is a very powerful being that can create portals with his energy. This power enables him to travel from one place to another, as well as make people disappear into thin air.

Many other powers have been given to Thanos throughout the years, such as telepathy and the ability to alter reality itself.

Main Differences Between WandaVision and Thanos

  1. Thanos is a cosmic creature, while WandaVision is a mortal human.
  2. Thanos has an infinity stone, which he uses as a weapon or to power up his abilities, while WandaVision does not have any powers that make use of Infinity Stones.
  3. Thor and Captain America are members of the Avengers, while Thanos is not a part of the team.
  4. Captain America and Iron Man are currently on Earth when WandaVision is on Titan, which means they can’t help her if she needs it, while Thanos can go anywhere in the universe instantly with his spaceship.
  5. The mission of the Avengers is to protect Earth, while Thanos’s mission is to hunt down beings and collect the Infinity Stones to destroy them.
  6. Hulking and Quill are heroes from Earth who have been recruited into the Guardians of the Galaxy, while Thanos has never been recruited by anyone else


While they are both villains and wield the power of death, there are many distinctions between these two characters. For instance, Thanos is a cosmic entity and can only be killed by other cosmic entities, whereas WandaVision is a woman and can be killed by any human.

These differences make it difficult to compare these two characters. Thanos is a green-skinned, purple-eyed humanoid with six fingers on his hands, while Wanda has red hair and yellow eyes.

The Guardians of the Galaxy are a group of heroes led by Star-Lord. The group consists of many different heroes, including Nebula, Groot, Rocket Raccoon, and Star-Lord himself.

The Guardians of the Galaxy have been in several movies such as “Guardians of the Galaxy” (2014) and “Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2” (2017).

Marvel’s latest blockbuster, Avengers: Infinity War, has been a huge success. With a whopping $630 million in the opening weekend and counting, it is already the most successful film of 2018.

As such, Marvel has put out another movie, WandaVision, which will be released in October. Thanos is one of the major characters from Avengers: Infinity War.


  1. http://www5.austlii.edu.au/au/journals/LawTechHum/2020/22.html
  2. https://search.informit.org/doi/abs/10.3316/agispt.20210112042036
Search for "Ask Any Difference" on Google. Rate this post!
[Total: 0]
One request?

I’ve put so much effort writing this blog post to provide value to you. It’ll be very helpful for me, if you consider sharing it on social media or with your friends/family. SHARING IS ♥️

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments