Différence entre Google Assistant et Bixby (avec tableau)

Au fur et à mesure que les jours passent et que tout est de plus en plus avancé technologiquement chaque jour, nous, êtres humains, sommes de plus en plus dépendants de l'assistance technologique pour les travaux les plus simples. Maintenant, les téléphones Android ont également mis au point leur propre assistance intelligente Android personnalisée pour effectuer des tâches et répondre aux questions avec lesquelles l'utilisateur a du mal. Deux de ces applications sont google assistant et bixby. Ces deux applications acceptent les commandes vocales et textuelles de l'utilisateur.

Assistant Google contre Bixby

The difference between google assistant and bixby is that google assistant is associated with the google home ecosystem whereas bixby is associated and restricted to Samsung smart devices. While google assistant excels at internet search queries bixby has an understanding of the function of other applications.

L'assistant Google est l'application du service de messagerie vocale ou de texte alimenté par l'intelligence artificielle de Google, disponible sur les smartphones et les appareils domestiques intelligents. Bixby est une application de l'électronique Samsung pour son propre système d'IA, pour une interaction plus facile avec l'appareil et pour éviter la complexité. L'assistant Google est le meilleur pour gérer les requêtes Internet recherchées, tandis que Bixby est le meilleur pour exécuter les commandes vocales concernant le téléphone.


 

Tableau de comparaison entre Google Assistant et Bixby

Paramètre de comparaisonAssistant GoogleBixby
Maison mèreIl est développé par googleIl est développé par Samsung
L'intégrationIl est lié à l'écosystème Google HomeIl est apprécié avec le haut-parleur domestique Galaxy
DisponibilitéIl est disponible sur tous les appareils Android et iOSIl est disponible uniquement sur les appareils intelligents Samsung
SpécialitéC'est bon pour résoudre les requêtes InternetIl est bon de contrôler et de commander par téléphone et les applications qu'il contient
PersonnalisationIl ne peut pas être personnalisé selon l'utilisateurIl peut être personnalisé selon l'utilisateur
Réveil téléphoniqueL'appel de réveil de l'assistant Google est "ok google" et "hey google"Le réveil de bixby est «salut bixby»

 

Qu'est-ce que l'Assistant Google?

L'assistant Google est une application du service de messagerie vocale ou de texte alimenté par l'intelligence artificielle de Google, largement disponible sur tous les smartphones et appareils domestiques intelligents. Il a une assistance assez similaire à siri, alexa ou bixby, mais il fournit des renseignements d'assistance plus avancés. Il est pré-installé sur tous les appareils Android de la version 6.0 ou supérieure, y compris tous les smartphones, tablettes et appareils Google Home.

Il a été présenté pour la première fois lors de la conférence des développeurs Google I / O en mai 2016 avec l'application de messagerie Google allo. L'assistant Google est l'une des assistances virtuelles intelligentes les plus dynamiques et les plus avancées depuis 2016. Google a largement diffusé l'assistant Google dans le monde entier. Il n'est pas seulement utile dans ses propres appareils Google, mais en collaborant avec d'autres entreprises, la gamme d'assistants Google s'est étendue aux écouteurs, haut-parleurs, réfrigérateurs, etc.

Les commandes de réveil des assistants Google sont «ok google» et «hey google», ces deux mots vont vous faciliter la vie car ils offrent une variété de services tels que les commandes vocales, la recherche vocale, le contrôle des appareils vocaux, etc. l'assistant Google vous aide avec l'optimisation de la recherche Internet. Mais cela aide également dans d'autres domaines tels que la planification de réunions, l'enregistrement de plans de voyage, la sélection d'une liste de lecture et bien d'autres.

 

Qu'est-ce que Bixby?

Bixby is an application developed by samsung electronics for its own AI system for easier device interaction and to avoid complexities. Bixby is a samsung application as a new effort to compete with other virtual assistance such as google assistant, alexa, siri. Like the other virtual assistance bixby also uses neural nets and deep learning to decode what the user wants and performs the necessary actions. Any samsung smartphone or samsung smart device will be pen to use bixby for a variety of tasks.

Bixby est déjà installé sur tous les appareils Samsung. Il a été lancé pour la première fois sur le Samsung Galaxy S8 et finalement Samsung a conçu bixby pour fonctionner sur divers appareils Samsung tels que le réfrigérateur et la télévision. Bixby peut être utile pour obtenir des informations sur divers sujets selon les besoins. Il est également efficace d'envoyer des SMS et d'appeler la personne souhaitée.

Les commandes de réveil Bixby sont «salut bixby». Bixby peut également se personnaliser et apprendre davantage les voix individuelles des utilisateurs et personnaliser sa réponse en fonction de l'utilisateur. Bixby peut reconnaître l'état de chaque application et prendre les mesures nécessaires en fonction de la demande.


Principales différences entre Google Assistant et Bixby

  1. L'assistant Google est développé par Google tandis que bixby est développé par Samsung Electronics.
  2. L'assistant Google est lié à l'écosystème Google Home, tandis que Bixby est lié au haut-parleur Galaxy Home.
  3. L'assistant Google est disponible sur tous les téléphones Android et appareils iOS, mais pour bixby, il n'est disponible que sur les téléphones Samsung et les appareils intelligents Samsung, ils ne sont disponibles sur aucun autre appareil Android.
  4. L'assistant Google n'est pas personnalisable, il en est de même pour tous les utilisateurs. Bixby est personnalisable pour tous les utilisateurs, il est personnalisable en fonction des voix des utilisateurs.  
  5. Le réveil de l'assistant Google est "ok google" et "hey google". En disant ces deux phrases, on peut faire fonctionner l'assistant google selon leur convenance. Le réveil pour bixby est «hi bixby».

 

Conclusion

Au fil des ans, les technologies font progresser diverses entreprises avec leur assistant Android virtuel. Deux de ces applications qui nous aident dans notre style de vie quotidien sont google assistant et bixby. Les deux font la même tâche d'accepter les commandes vocales et textuelles de l'utilisateur, mais chacun d'eux a son caractère unique et sa spécialité. Ils peuvent être différenciés en fonction de plusieurs facteurs tels que leur société mère, l'intégration, la disponibilité, la spécialité, la personnalisation et le réveil.

Assistant Google est une application développée par Google pour tous les appareils Android et iOS afin de vous aider. Il est déjà pré-installé dans la plupart des téléphones Android de la version 6.0 et supérieure. Il peut être lié à une variété d'appareils domestiques tels que des écouteurs, des haut-parleurs, un réfrigérateur, etc. Bixby est une application développée par Samsung Electronics pour tous les smartphones ou appareils intelligents Samsung. Il est déjà pré-installé dans la plupart de ces appareils et il est limité à ces appareils, il ne peut pas être utilisé ou aux appareils Android.

Références

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41746-019-0215-9

x
2D vs 3D

Difference Between Google Assistant and Bixby (With Table)

Google Assistant vs Bixby

As days pass and everything is getting more technologically advanced each day, we human beings are getting more dependent on technological assistance for the simplest of the works. Now android phones have also come up with their own personalized android smart assistance to perform tasks and answer questions that the user has difficulty with. Two such applications are google assistant and bixby. Both these applications accept voice and text command from the user.

Google assistant is the application of google’s AI-powered voice or text service that is available over smartphones and smart home devices. Bixby is an application of samsung electronics for its own AI system, for easier device interaction and to avoid complexity. Google assistant is best at handling internet queries that are searched for whereas bixby is best at executing voice commands regarding the phone.

The difference between google assistant and bixby is that google assistant is associated with the google home ecosystem whereas bixby is associated and restricted to Samsung smart devices. While google assistant excels at internet search queries bixby has an understanding of the function of other applications.


 

Comparison Table Between Google Assistant and Bixby

Parameter of ComparisonGoogle AssistantBixby
Parent CompanyIt is developed by googleIt is developed by samsung
IntegrationIt is linked with google home ecosystemIt is liked with galaxy home speaker
AvailabilityIt is available in all android and ios devicesIt is available in only samsung smart devices
SpecialtyIt is good with solving internet queriesIt is good with controlling and commanding over the phone and the applications in it
CustomizationIt cannot be customized according to the userIt can be customized according to the user
Wake up callThe wake-up call for google assistant is “ok google” and “hey google”The wake-up call for bixby is “hi bixby”
RECOMMENDED
Difference Between Pentium and Core i3 (With Table)

 

What is Google Assistant?

Google assistant is an application of google’s AI-powered voice or text service that is widely available on all smartphones and smart home devices. It has quite similar assistance to siri, alexa, or bixby but it provides more advanced assistance intelligence. It is pre-installed within all android devices within version 6.0 or higher including all the smartphones, tablets, google home devices.

It was first brought out during the google I/O developer conference in May 2016 along with google messaging app allo. Google assistant is one of the most dynamic and advanced virtual smart assistance out there since 2016. Google has spread google assistant widely all across the world. It is not just helpful in its own google devices but collaborating with other companies the range of google assistant has spread to headphones, speakers, fridges, etc.

Google assistants wake commands are “ok google” and “hey google” these two words are going to make your life easier as it offers a variety of services such as voice commands, voice search, voice-acted device control, etc. google assistant helps with the internet search optimization. But it also helps in other areas such as scheduling meetings, saving travel plans, selecting a playlist, and many more.

Google Assistant
 

What is Bixby?

Bixby is an application developed by samsung electronics for its own AI system for easier device interaction and to avoid complexities. Bixby is a samsung application as a new effort to compete with other virtual assistance such as google assistant, alexa, siri. Like the other virtual assistance bixby also uses neural nets and deep learning to decode what the user wants and performs the necessary actions. Any samsung smartphone or samsung smart device will be pen to use bixby for a variety of tasks.

RECOMMENDED
Difference Between Passport and Passport JWT (With Table)

Bixby is already installed on all the samsung devices. It was first brought out on the samsung galaxy s8 and eventually samsung designed bixby to work across various samsung devices like fridge and television. Bixby can be useful to get information about various topics as required. It is also efficient to send text and call to the desired person.

Bixby wake commands are “hi bixby”. Bixby can also customize itself and further learn the individual voices of users and personalize its response according to the user. Bixby can recognize the state of each app and take necessary actions based on request.


Main Differences Between Google Assistant and Bixby

  • Google assistant is developed by google whereas bixby is developed by samsung electronics.
  • Google assistant is linked with google home ecosystem whereas bixby is linked with galaxy home speaker.
  • Google assistant is available on all the android phones and ios devices however for bixby it Is only available on samsung phones and samsung smart devices, they are not available on any other android device.
  • Google assistant is not customizable it is the same for all the users. Bixby is customizable for all users, it’s customizable according to the voices of the users.  
  • The wake-up call for google assistant is “ok google” and “hey google”. By saying these two phrases one can make google assistant work as per their convenience. The wake-up call for bixby is “hi bixby”.

 

Conclusion

Over the years as technologies advance various companies with their virtual android assistant. Two such applications that assist us in our daily lifestyle are google assistant and bixby. Both do the similar task of accepting voice and text command from the user yet each of them has their uniqueness and specialty. They can be differentiated based on several factors such as their parent company, integration, availability, specialty, customization, and wake-up call.

RECOMMENDED
Difference Between MB and GB (With Table)

Google assistant is an application that is developed by google for all the android and ios devices to assist. It is already pre-installed in most of the android phone of version 6.0 and higher. It can be linked to a variety of home devices such as headphones, speakers, fridge, etc. Bixby is an application developed by samsung electronics for all the samsung smartphone or samsung smart devices. It is already pre-installed in most of these devices and it is restricted to only these devices it cannot be used or android devices.

References

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41746-019-0215-9